I have a question: If we live in a society innundated with conspiracies (our government has about 16 secret police agencies, the last I heard), why are those who say out loud that they believe in conspiracy theories called crazy?  

Just to let you know, I am an agnostic when it comes to conspiracy theories. I don’t know if some of them are true, but I wouldn’t be surprised if they are.  That’s where I stand (or sit, whatever).  The news media doesn’t help.  They are like one of those annoying little yapping dogs that yapps incessantly every time they hear a noise.  It is impossible to tell when there is a dangerous person breaking into your house, as the dog has the same response when your grandma comes over. 

And you KNOW they leave about 75% of what’s going on in the world unreported in American media.  All you have to do is get on the BBC to get an idea of just how much we aren’t told by our own media. 

Obviously an alien here to provide wonderous technology

We can get great technology from this alien

Personally, I like the theories about aliens abducting humans to do weird experiments on us.  It’s less upsetting than the theories about who in our government may be responsible for the 911 attacks, or who killed JFK. 

I did an internet search for a list of conspiracy theories to awe and amaze you, but there were so many there is no way I’m going to sit here and list them all.   Wikipedia has a pretty comprehensive list, I’d start with them. 

I think we all have our fav theories, like I said, mine are alien abductions and 911. 

The problem is, when we live in a society where the government covers up a lot of what it does it just fuels what we call conspiracy theories.  These theories are really more a desire to know what the hell is going on and how will it affect me?  Since we pretty much know no one is going to fess up, we are left trying to pull tidbits of information from here and there and to try to fit it all together. 

Well, good luck with that.  Does anyone know if O.J. Simpson killed his wife?  Will you ever know in your lifetime?  Does it make any difference to you if you know or don’t know?  So, don’t expect to find out who really killed JFK either.  Maybe it was the guy they put on trial. Or, maybe he was just the fall guy. 

Inquiring minds want to know, including the hamster

