So, I’m uploading a few pics of my backyard and down the street in the “big snow” we had here over Thanksgiving. As it often does around here, it turned to rain on Friday and it was all gone by Friday night.  Which, pretty as the snow is, I don’t really like driving in it that much, so I was relieved, as I was driving to Seattle (about 90 miles, I was going to West Seattle, which is actually south of downtown Seattle and a little to the west).  Pic #1:

Street pic in snow

Street pic in snowI took this picture through my upstairs window screen. I know, I just didn't want to go to the trouble of taking the screen off. I was curious as to how it would turn out. It's actually really good, considering. Backyard snow

Here’s another one:

The total take on snow was ab
Snow - my backyard

Snow - my backyard

out 3″ at my place.  The higher hills got 4- 5 inches, based on my unscientific observation of snow on car roofs coming west on the Mount Baker highway. 

My house is at 450 feet, based on Google earth.  Everyone got some snow, the total varied depending on elevation. 
It’s fun to go out and try to figure out what kind of critter made the tracks in the fresh snow.  Some looked like rabbit trackes (I used to see them up at my family cabin at Snoqualmie pass, when we still had the cabin.) 
Anyway, I had some more accounting hell and took a quiz and a test on Sunday, as I was in Seattle on Saturday, the day I usually take the chapter tests.  The test went all right, but I totally blew the quiz.  Does anyone else have classes where the questions are written in such a way as to make it uncertain what the hell they are asking?  If the question is indecipherable, then you can assume your answer will probably not be what they are looking for.  When I was a kid we used to have a name for this type of question, you don’t want to know what we called them.
It’s not fair to test students on their psychic abilities instead of the topics under study in the books.
Hamster is mildly pissed off.
