I’m a reasonably intelligent person, and in fact, over the 60 years of my life it has become clear that I have way more than the usual amount of what is called common sense.  Yet I find myself at my 60th year, back in school because I can’t get a job that pays enough to live on.  (You know, enough money to pay for dental bills and that occasional doctor visit with lab tests).  Yes, I have a degree – BSME. 

I often do not know what it is people seem to want that I do not have.  For instance, today I got on WordPress, and as usual I take a look at the blogs they put right up front when you get on the WordPress website, I think its called “Freshly Pressed”.  Right off the bat, 3/4 ths of them are boring as hell, and of the rest, some are pretty good, but not all that interesting.

Often there are some annoyingly cheery blogs that are so out of touch with reality they should be on drugs.  Maybe they are, and thats why they are so freakin’ happy.

Cat & Kitten wrestling

Cats

So, I just did a preview of this blog and wordpress dumped everything I’d written into the caption below the cat picture.  I KNOW that is not where I put it.  Anyone else have this problem?  It’s happened to me before. 
I’ll add a couple of the quotes and jokes I had, but I don’t have time to re-do everything I’d written. 
“If you don’t lean to laugh at troubles, yhou won’t have anyting to laugh at when you grow old” – James A. Garfield (Ain’t that the truth!)
“Age does not diminish the extreme disappointment of having a scoop of ice cream fall from the cone.” – Jim Fiebig
“At age 20, we worry about what others think of us. At age 40, we don’t care what they think of us. At 60, we discover they haven’t been thinking abut us at all.” – Jock Falkson (Hmmm – maybe so).
Ok, the hamster’s gotta go do some work now. Stop worrying about your age, and for cryin’ out loud, don’t spend any more money on trying to look younger.  You are what you are.  Spend your money on food, or better yet, send some to me.
