My actual accounting 101 book and my engineering calculater

My actual accounting 101 book and my engineering calculater

So, they say a picture is proof, don’t they?  There it is – admire them.  A very cool engineering calculator, which I now use only to add, subtract, multiply and divide, and my well read and very marked up accounting book.

I got an 86 (that’s 86%) on the final last night, which I am very ok with.  I was hoping for a minimum of a 90%, but 86 is acceptable.  The funny thing is, I totalled all my scores and the possible scores I could have gotten if I never missed a point throughout the class, and I got 86% for the entire quarter. 

So, anyways, I’m tired of complaining to my friends about the instructor for this class, so I will keep this short.  This is the first dimwad I have had at a community college for an instructor.  Prior to this class, every community college instructor I have had was awesome!  They really knew their stuff, they loved teaching, and they were always there to help you if you needed clarification on something or had any questions. 

Not this instructor.  She was non-communicado for almost every question – or she would answer it two or three days after you sent her an email, which was too late to be much help.  She gave instructions to get extra help from a non-existant appendix. She put corrupted data files out for us to download to do the computerized accounting, and when students kept asking what to do she didn’t answer for the 2 or 3 days mentioned above, or not at all. 

See?  I mark up my books a lot!

See? I mark up my books a lot!

And to think there are unemployed people out here, and this dimwad is getting paid for this pathetic attempt at teaching.

So, now that this quarter is over, I’ve signed up for more punishment winter quarter. In the meantime, I’m going to finish my deck, replace a kitchen light fixture that no longer works, and build some shelves in the basement.  Oh, and I’m going to try to have some fun.

Have you ever seen hamsters on those little wheels going round and round at breakneck speed?  We don’t know when to quit. 

Hang in there

