So, this is my 3rd day of accounting 102 class, my online classes.  We still don’t have our book for the class.  I called the college bookstore (its in Shoreline, WA, and I’m not) on December 13th, last year. They said the books would be in on the 15th.  Good going jerks, can’t even order books for a class when you know 3 months in advance when the class will start, and what book you are using?

This is starting out to be a remake of last quarter.  I don’t even feel motivated to do this anymore and I don’t know if I will quit.  I’m 60 years old, I’m working full time at a low paying  job, I put myself through college in the 1980 – 90’s working my ass off day and night for 6 years to get a Bachelors degree in Mechanical Engineering. Now I can’t get a job doing that, and I’m losing my motivation to put myself through this again. 

I want to go for walks in the sunshine.  I want to go hiking in the mountains, in the sun, in the rain and in the snow.  I want to go sailing in the summer.  I want to sit on my couch and read a good book and drink a cup of coffee in the morning.  I want to go to the gym 5 times a week, something I can barely work in 3 times a week with this schedule.  I want to NOT be stressed all the time.

The hamster

