Well, I’m working on my new side business that I hope in time will provide some decent income for me.  For one thing, it doesn’t require me to be under 30 to be profitable!  Yes, its one of “those” home business, but it is with a solid company providing services people need and use – home phones (video, no less!), cell phones, internet, and TV.  If you are in Canada, you can get discount rates on your gas and electric bills. 

Anyway, that’s been sucking up some of my time.  Sorry about the negative adjectives when referring to my “time”.  I never have had enough time to go out and have “fun”.  Hoping to become self-sufficient through this home business so that I can, soon! 

Snow on Trees

Snow on Trees

Well, besides that, I had mom on Sunday all day, did training for the new business on Saturday; set up one of my sons with a video phone on Sunday so I can see my granddaughter when he goes back home to the east coast. 

Oh, here’s a project anyone can love: I spent about an hour working on untangling the wires and cables attached to my computer.  That had me using all the 4 letter words my kids taught me!  I was crawlng around under the computer desk and shoving my head between speakers, the bottom of the desk and the shelf that is about 4″ off the floor, which a huge speaker that my sons set up sits on, along with the modem and a backup drive.  Has anyone else tried this who wears bifocals?  Just try to get the right distance to see what is in front of your face. 

Anyway, I was able to untangle the cables enough so that (after 5 years) I was able to locate one of the little speakers some distance from the computer.  There are 4 cute little mini speakers you are supposed to locate around the room for that stereo sound, but their cords had been hopelessly tangle up so that they were all perched right next to the computer. 

My deck on Sunday, with snow

My deck on Sunday, with snow

Another task that I am happy to report on is my deck.  No, it isn’t done yet, but my friend and her bro came over on Saturday and he was able to get the Trex decking that I had managed to get “humped” up in a couple of places, down flat!  We got some more screws in as well, so the deck is now looking good and coming along.  Slow, but sure.

We had snow on Saturday night, a big event here, as we don’t have snow all winter – just for a week or two now and then.  I got about 3″ at my house and for once it didn’t immediately warm up and fall off the trees.  The temps went down and the snow stayed frozen on all the Douglas Fir trees and the bare branches of all the brush and deciduous trees.  It is very pretty.  I took my mom for a couple of outings on Sunday to see the snow; it was great.

Hamster dreams

