Forest lake in summer

Oh, for cryin' out loud. I NEVER have enough time. I can tell you what others do to have more time – they sleep less. I can't do that. After about 9pm my brain goes to sleep, I swear. When I was a single mom and a college student in mechanical engineering no less, I would stay up till 11:00pm studying and then get up every morning at 5:00 am. I did that during every school quarter for 6 years. That was the only way to get "more" time. I have always been a person who needs 8 hours of sleep though, so I paid a price. By the end of the quarter I was usually sick with something that was like a cold or something. I didn't have time to go to the doctor, so that was out.

Now that my kids are grown, you would think I would have more time, but such is not the case. I do know how to be efficient with my time, but I have also "booked" down time into my schedule and I refuse to give that time up, so the time to do "stuff" has to be cut out around my work hours and my down time. So there . . . I can say more, but mercifully, I won't!

Powered by Plinky

