Benches and reflections

Clouds, benches and reflection

Some people can’t handle the rain.  Others get depressed after months of dark overcast skies.  I love it!  This is the place Starbucks coffee was invented – sorry about that, but there are thousands of coffee kioks, drive-through’s and deli-coffee shops here.  We also have one of the countries highest number of book readers and library users.  Guess why? 

There is nothing more comforting after weeks of dark, overcast dripping skies than to cozy up to a fireplace with a fuzzy blanket, a cup of good coffee and your favorite book.  The weather practically demands it. 

Wet rocks on Bellingham Bay
Wet rocks on Bellingham Bay

I have always been fascinated with rocks, I have no idea where that came from.  Maybe I was “imprinted” shortly after birth somehow.  Maybe my mom put my little basinet outside at the park next to some really big rocks.  Don’t know, just guessing.

Low clouds and Bellingham Bay
The

The clouds were really low this day.  This hill is not all that high, a couple hundred feet, yet there were clouds that crossed in front of it, and you can see this particular cloud hanging around much lower than the top of the hill.

Thats all for now!  I think I’ll go get a cup of coffee.

Hamster report

