Russian Dwarf Hamster

I can speak American English. I love to watch British detective shows, and I can see that we don't really speak the same language – ha, ha. I understand about 3 out of 4 words. Of course it could have to do with my hearing is not so good anymore. Which is also why I can't learn new languages. I understand that when one starts to lose their hearing, they cannot hear some sound frequencies, and so the brain knows what the words should be based on past knowledge, and interprets the sounds you do hear. Which would not work for a new language.

Which is why there are some very funny comedy routines around the topic of old people trying to have a conversation, when none of them can really hear what the others are saying, so they misinterpret words.

Powered by Plinky

