kitty vs. water dish

Cat vs. water dish

Does anyone else out there have a cat that likes to play with water? I swear, if I was the type who left the toilet lid up, she would be like the cat on the internet who learned to flush the toilet just to watch the water swirl down. 

The guily one playing in the water

The guily one playing in the water

This morning I was giving her her morning back rub, and her tail was all wet. The only place she could get water is her water dish, but how it could get on her tail was a problem.

So, I go into the bathroom, and there is water all over the floor. I watch her for a few minutes, and she did something with her paw that dumped a LOT of water on the floor, and that makes the water container gurgle as it refills the dish. I think she likes to hear it gurgle, and both cats seemed to prefer licking the water off the floor to drinking out of the dish.

I didn't do it, nobody saw me do it, you can't prove anything.

I didn't do it, nobody saw me do it, you can't prove anything.

With all that water already on the floor, mayber I’ll wash the bathroom floor tonight . . . if I can do it with my left hand.

Hamster report

