first view

first view

salal on trail
salal on trail

I finally get back on the trail! It was very nice. I’m still craving the higher elevations, but this was a good training hike. Apretty steep trail, but only 3 1/2 miles each way. I took a side trip across that horribly wobbly bridge to check out the bat caves, but had no intention of going in. They looked very damp and cold, and I assume must have plenty of bat doo-doo. Not my thing, however, I do love bats. Ever since I heard they eat their weight in mosquitos every night. How could I not love that?

ferns on the trail

ferns on the trail

 
view from the top

view from oyster dome

 

I am having a hell of a time uploading pictures. WordPress keeps somehow melding one photo with the one I’m trying to upload. I give up for now, I don’t have all friggin’ day to do this. I had more photos, but WordPress sucks.

Hamster report from the woods and internet hell in the city

 
 
