Ok, I like mostly movies with good endings and characters that are likeable. I do not want to be educated by a movie nor do I want to watch people getting stuff that I want but cannot get. I am not really talking about televisions, stereos, cars (definitely not cars), big houses or boats. I’m talking more about life, relationships, etc.

So, anyhoo, I am really into reality, which means that I use movies and books for escape, since reality is not all it’s cracked up to be. Mostly books, but movies occasionally. So here are my fav movies. One I have not seen yet, Contagion. I may not like it, it has the potential to be violent and depressing, but it could be good.

I like pretty much all of Mel Brooks movies:

  • Blazing Saddles being right up at the top,
  • Men in tights is really good,
  • The Producers was awesome
  • Young Frankenstein
  • Spaceballs (I didn’t really care for this one, but my kids loved it.)
  • High Anxiety was one of the funniest movies ever made

I know there were many more, but those are my favorites.

Another of my favorite actors was George Burns. The world lost something when he died.  And no, I’m not 110 years old, I have a TV and have seen a lot of old movies.

  • Just You and me Kid
  • The Sunshine Boys
  • The Big Broadcast
  • Radioland Murders

There were many more of course, plus his radio shows with Gracie Allen.

Then there’s Goldie Hawn. She is always good – funny is my favorite type of movie, but she is good in any type of role! It is hard to find a good comedy though.

  • The First Wives Club
  • The Banger Sisters
  • Private Benjamin
  • Foul Play

Then of course, Humphrey Bogart movies HAVE to be included:

  • Casablanca
  • Maltese Falcon
  • The Big Sleep
  • The African Queen

There a many more, but my memory sucks and I’m not at home so I can’t go look for the DVD’s I have on the shelf. Rent some DVD’s or go on NETFLIX and stream some, take a load off your mind while you still can!

The Hamster report

