frankenstein carved pumpkin for contest

Pumpkin Frankenstein (that's Fraunkensteen)

So, I thought roadkill kind of fit in with Halloween themes. I’m not really into gore and scary stuff – I feel the evening news provides enough of that. But, since I seem to be in the minority of opinion on that (have you seen what’s playing at the local theater lately?)  I thought I’d show some scary but clever pumpkin carving. These are from This Old House, believe it or not! 

Not sure what pumpkins have to do with house remodels, but I thought I’d just go with the flow for once. Even though one notable person has said that “Even a dead fish can go with the flow.” Now that’s a creepy thought.

pumpkin eating jailed pumpkin carved for contest
pumpkin eating jailed pumpkin carved for contest

Roadkill pumpkin, smashed pumpkin

 
 So, the roadkill count for this week is: 
  • Bird – 1
  • Possum – 1
  • Squirrel – 1

It’s down this week, maybe due to the Darwin principle thinning out the herd since Spring, sigh.

Watch the traffic this weekend, whether walking, bicycling or driving – people will be partying

Hamster report

 
 
 

 

 

