So you thought you were safe, since Halloween won’t come again for another 12 months.  Ha, ha, no such luck. Have you noticed all the zombie and vampire movies out these days? Talk about road kill. Hmm . . . can you kill a zombie with a car? Maybe if you hit the head . . . I don’t watch those movies, they creep me out. Kind of like road kill creeps me out, if I look at it too closely, which in some cases doesn’t have to be all that close.

I start seeing myself if I got hit by a car. Really creepy, I know.  

   Did you hear about the Homeland   Security call out for zombie volunteers to test Delaware’s emergency response teams?

I can’t find the photos today, but there were some really gruesome make-up jobs by the hundreds of people who showed up.

Creeped me out. The idea was for the emergency people to test their skills at containing a chemical spill and keeping the affected people where they could be treated. The volunteer zombies kept wandering away from the site, as zombies are wont to do. Searching for human brains to munch on, apparently. Good luck finding any.

Road kill report this week:

  • Raccoon – 2
  • Squirrel – 1
  • Bird – 1
  • Unidentified – 2

I haven’t personally seen a dead deer this summer – good job people! I have heard of others seeing the poor things by the road, but it is encouraging that I have not – it implies there aren’t terribly many road kill deer this year in Whatcom County.

Hamster report

