OK, the sad tally this week on Whatcom County roads I have travelled:’

  • Raccoon – 1
  • Bird (Seagull, maybe) – 1
  • Unidentified – 2
  • Deer – 1 (I think it was, the leg looked like a deer’s)

Well, I was thinking of listing some funny and insightful (yes, they can be both) quotes on the meaning of life. Why is it that they mostly seem to be along the lines of inspiration, love one another, etc.? Not to be too much of a downer (although I am an avowed pessimist), some of us humans, for long periods of time, cannot find anyone we give a whit about who cares about us? I swear, I am not going out on the streets and just find strangers and  . . . wait a minute, that sounds umm . . . very improper. Like I said. Just advising us to “love one another” and assuming we have someone to love, is really putting the cart before the horse.

Sort of like the Groucho Marx quote:

“I don’t care to belong to a club that accepts people like me for members.” 

Oooo, I like this one: “Getting older is no problem, you just have to live long enough.”

“I find television very educating. Every time someone turns one on, I go in another room and read a book.”

” I intend to live forever, or die trying.”

“One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas. How he got into my pajamas I’ll never know.”

“The secret of life is honesty and fair dealing. If you can fake that, you’ve got it made.”

“Those are my principles, and if you don’t like them . . . well, I have others.”

“Who are you going to believe, me or your own eyes?”

So there you go, some insane sanity from the late, great Groucho Marx.

Groucho Marx – he was great!
 
Hamster report

 

